My Last Post

This is my last post from Around the Table.  I am now blogging fabulous food and lots of creative ideas from www.atasteofparis.net If you have not followed me there already, join the fun TODAY and check out my new site, it really is pretty 🙂

2018 is HERE!

Lorie produce.JPG

With the start of a brand new year, I’m always compelled to clean out every closet in the house. There would need to be three of me to truly make this a reality but I can say some progress was made!  Spending time reorganizing my kitchen was well worth the effort.  With all of the dishes, spatulas and ramekins in their new home, I have a fresh resolve to be creative with food again.

class.jpg

Don’t lose YOUR resolve to eat well in 2018 and join me for Wellness in the Kitchen (second date added) or Foods the Secret Fountain of Youth, for delicious recipes that  actually turn back the clock and prevent illness.
Soups, Stews and Breads promises new recipes to enjoy during the winter months, and February is packed with fun like French Macarons, Chocolate and Croissants, oh my!  To see a full class description for the season and to register, CLICK HERE.

Wellness in the Kitchen- Thursday, January 18th SOLD OUT 6:30-8:30
Wellness in the Kitchen- Thursday, January 25th  6:30-8:30
Food the Secret Fountain of Youth- Friday, January 19th 11:00-2:00
Soups, Stews and Breads Lunch and Learn- January 26th 11:00-1:00
French Macarons- Thursday, February 1st 6:30-9:00
Chocolate Chocolate Chocolate-Thursday, February 8th 6:30-9:00
Croissant Workshop- Friday, February 23rd 11:00-2:30
French Provencal Cooking Workshop- March 8th and 9th from 10:30-2:30
Los Cabos and Tequila- Thursday, March 22nd 6:30-8:30 
Classic French Pastries Workshop- Friday, May 4th 11:00-2:30

boat

January will also be a month of play as I finalize details for my April 2018 A Taste of Paris trip, and I’ll be dreaming of the sunshine and markets my A Taste of Provence group will be enjoying in September.

While all of my trips for 2018 are SOLD OUT, it is the perfect time to look ahead and book YOUR trip of a lifetime for 2019!

IMG_8299

pablano chicken soup

Roasted Poblano Pepper and Chicken Soup
1 tablespoon olive oil
1 onion chopped
4 poblano peppers roasted, seeded, peeled and diced
2 large baking potatoes peeled and cubed
1 cup fresh or frozen corn
2 cloves garlic minced
6 cups chicken stock
1 cup water
1 bay leaf
1/2 cup heavy cream
2 grilled chicken breasts diced
Salt and Pepper to taste

In large soup pot cook onion in olive oil until is is soft.  Add diced poblanos, garlic, bay leaf, chicken stock and water and cook uncovered until potatoes are tender.  Using an immersion blender, puree soup.  Add corn, chicken and cream and warm through.   Salt and pepper to taste.

Enjoy!  Lorie

About Lorie Fangio

I am a lifestyle advisor with a passion for connecting families Around the Table for mealtime. We are becoming a society that doesn’t even speak to each other, texting and internet relationships are the norm and it is impacting our culture. I believe the human connection as we know it, is in danger. Finding time to spend together as a family unit can be difficult especially with dual family careers and children that are often hyper scheduled. My mission is to inspire families, with a no nonsense approach to real food. Gathering Around the Table is key to the foundation of familial relationships. Sitting down to a meal is much more than breaking bread, it is a bonding ritual for families that actually protects our kids from all the dangerous stuff in the world. With tips and techniques we can all get our families Around the Table!
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Last Post

  1. Nancy Stoops says:

    You are an awesome woman, Kim Kelley and I hope to go on a trip with you in the future!

    On Wed, Jan 10, 2018 at 12:08 PM, Around the Table with Lorie Fangio wrote:

    > Lorie Fangio posted: “This is my last post from Around the Table. I am > now blogging fabulous food and lots of creative ideas from > http://www.atasteofparis.net If you have not followed me there already, join the > fun TODAY and check out my new site, it really is pretty 🙂 2018 is HERE” >

  2. Sarah Koldyke says:

    I am not sure how to follow a blog? When you know your travel dates for 3019….please let me know. I hope to go, but I seem to have conflicts with the dates! I love your e-mails and also when I see you on tv! Cheers! Sarah Koldyke

    Sent from my I Phone

    Sarah Koldyke

    >

    • Lorie Fangio says:

      Hi Sarah!
      I have my dates for 2019 all published and I am registering guests even though official registration is not open yet. I will send you an email, let me know if you do not receive it. Would LOVE to have you along!
      You should be receiving all my blog posts from ATOP if not you may need to check your spam folder or simply subscribe here https://atasteofparis.net/blog/ just to the left.

Leave a comment